pasterfoundation.blogg.se

Hollow knight pc stuttering
Hollow knight pc stuttering






hollow knight pc stuttering

Where I was told that RTSS basically sucks and thats been what my issues been all these years, RTSS produces stutters but reports flat graphs, while vsync produces non flat graphs but has smoothness.

#HOLLOW KNIGHT PC STUTTERING UPGRADE#

I always thought it was my hardware but even after my upgrade last year from a 970->1070 and a hdd->ssd, different cpu,ram,motherboard, nothing changed. Using all the different combinations of the nvidia control panel with their hokey vsync implementations, I decided to forget about pc gaming and buy the respective games on console and just use my PC as a dota 2 machine. Using vysnc would grant me unparalleled smoothness, at the expense of like 50000ms of lag. Using RTSS it would sometimes get rid of the tearing, but it would stutter, despite having flat frametimes and framerates.

hollow knight pc stuttering

I flipped all the right switches and want to know what to do from here in terms of getting smooth gameplay without large input lag.įor years, the vast majority of games i would try on PC would either stutter, or have tearing. So I got my first freesync(gsync compatible) 144hz monitor yesterday. My main question is: Is this definitively a faulty GPU? Does the OCCT test prove that? Or is there a better test out there? My GPU should still be under warranty, but reading online suggests that Error 141 can be caused by basically any part of your PC, so I don't want to be stuck without a GPU if it turns out that it isn't even faulty.Įdit: The store I bought it from also mentions that they might charge a diagnostic fee if it turns out your product wasn't actually faulty, so I'd like to avoid that as well. With those crashes there's nothing in Window's error logs and no dump file.

hollow knight pc stuttering

Black screen that never recovers, GPU fan going crazy. I ran the GPU test with error detection enabled and every time I've attempted it my PC has crashed in about a minute. Today I read online about OCCT which has built in tests to check for GPU errors. I've also ran 3D Mark's benchmarks along with Unigine's Heaven and Superposition benchmarks without crashing. I've also played CEMU (several hours), Overwatch (30~ minutes) and Escape from Tarkov (2+ hours) without crashing. Recently I crashed in Valorant, restarted, crashed again within 10 minutes and then played for the rest of the night without crashing. Sometimes I can play for days without crashing. What's weird is that I don't always crash. My CPU got up to 100C but while gaming it fluctuates around 75C~80CĪny insight would be greatly appreciated! Thanks EVGA Control Flow says the fan speed is at 0 but HWMonitor says my cpu fan is at 1094 RPM The CPU Coolant temperature varies from 34C and 38C and pump speed is at ~2220 RPM. My CPU overall temperature is around 35C but it can be quite erratic and fluctuate to 55C in a second and come back to 35 the next. The current temperature where the PC is located is that 30C at the moment. Gpu -> msi gtx 1080ti Duke stock frequenciesįans -> one on top being intake and one in the back being outtake I have a few questions regarding my rig wondering if some of my temperatures are within acceptable range and if I have a bottleneck and/or too cheap parts somewhere.Ĭpu -> i5-8600k OC' 4.6ghz.I have never changed the voltageĬpu cooler -> evga clc 240mm AiO with the 2 fans in the front of the case being intake








Hollow knight pc stuttering